A Day of Directions

So after being inspired by a blogger whom I just absolutely adore, fattymccupcakes, I decided that this week I’d take a stab at the “photo an hour” post, and you can check out her hilarious attempt here! Now I’m not exactly sure who the originators of this challenge are to accurately deliver the rules but I shall give it a shot anyway. To my understanding, this is a challenge in which you document your day by the hour using photos and brief descriptive captions. My days are never the same and I don’t always find them obnoxiously interesting but I still thought to give this a shot, who knows this may turn out to be one of those crazy interesting days. So without further ado, I present to you, “A Day of Directions.”

6:30 AM, Thursday 16, 2017

On Thursdays, I have an 8 AM class so being a stickler for time, I usually wake up at this time every morning, hello daybreak. Curse this fan and cool air for making my bed so much more comfortable.

7:15 AM

I can’t always make it to the cafe in the mornings and now I know why, please pay no mind to the plate in the lower right corner nothing but mistakes and despair lol yogurt & granola anyone?

8:00 AM – 9:15 AM

The first class of the day is History and I spend most of that hour and fifteen minutes trying to catch my breath from walking up five flights of these bad boys, oh Griffin why do you hate me so?

10:00 AM

Ah, the library my second home. I actually have a designated spot that’s not my spot but I claim it and I usually do most of the days work here.

11:00 AM

Reading Girl With A Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier, It’s for class but I do recommend giving this a go if you’re looking for new reads 😊
12:30 PM – 1:45 PM

Off to my second and last class of the day, it’s beautiful and I caught a girl doing some art outside, this is my attempt to not be creepy and awkward.

2:00 PM

Quiz time! Last minute studying before I dived right into my second History quiz of the semester. B’ced it!
3:00 PM-4:30 PM

A breakfast redemption! I hear angelic harps in the background. I spent way more time than I expected to in the cafeteria savoring this waffle and watching Supernatural. Oops

5:00 PM

Spring is coming!
6:00 PM

Dinner was great (I mean obviously because I forgot to capture it) but this turtle cheesecake is the only thing that matters *major heart eyes*

7:00 PM 


And here I am, a smiley little puppy, at the end of the day taking a break from studying to put the finishing touches on this post to upload and share with the Right Directions family!

I hope you enjoyed my quiet little day as much as I did, until next time!

signature


6 thoughts on “A Day of Directions

Leave a Reply

