Saturday Scribbles

Hello and happy Saturday to you all after finally coming down from the high of an amazing day I think now is the perfect time to have my first general reflection of the spring semester. Going from a Biology major in the Fall to an English major and Biology minor in the Spring was a drastic change, as I guess you can imagine, from the course load to my mental and emotional wellbeing.

I’m in such a good space this semester, this year even, I feel as though an enormous weight has been lifted off of my chest and I can breathe! I literally feel like a brand new person (‘New Year, New Me’ jokes anyone?) and it’s so refreshing, usually I would’ve cried at least six or seven times already but I’m just so calm and comfortable my sleep schedule is consistent! I’ve also discovered this crazy cool thing called free time which has allowed me to branch out socially and I’ve met some pretty snazzy folks *3 aggressively loud claps for free time*

If you’ve been keeping up with me on this little space then you know for sure that my current classes have really shone some light on this little life of mine, the things I’ve learned in these short few weeks of school have actually been really insightful and I’m honestly so grateful that I’m able to experience this.

This week especially has been so good to me, I don’t think I’ve ever been this giddy in all of my semesters, though that could’ve just been the excessive amounts of sweets I consumed this week but my  conclusion still stands. Despite a few minor flaws, I’ve maintained my joy and I am really happy this semester and sense of new life is happening.

How was your week? Feel free to share!

xo

4 thoughts on “Saturday Scribbles

  1. Traci York says:

    Hurray for joy and free time! My week has been rather snow-filled, and while I’m anxious for spring weather to arrive, I have to say it’s nice to have the excuse to stay home and hang out on the couch. Hope your coming week is just as wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

