50 Facts About Me

Hello there! Since the year is still so young, I am deeming this moment as the perfect opportunity to share way more about myself than you probably wanted to know. I admit this isn’t an overwhelmingly detailed TMI post that would make you wonder why on earth I felt the need to share but I feel it’s close enough (not at all). 50 facts about me! Let’s jump right into it…

  1. I was born in the summer (July 16) but I prefer the winter months.
  2. I’m majoring in English with a concentration in creative writing.
  3. I really like bread, buttered rolls especially.
  4. I usually drive in silence unless I’m in the car with other people then it’s like really loud. I use driving as my time to think while I take in the background noise.
  5. I’m not a big fan of sweets.
  6. I like the thought of nature and being one with it.
  7. I’m terrified of bugs. (LOL)
  8. I don’t like spaghetti nor do I enjoy marinara sauce.
  9. I don’t eat it a lot but I really like meatballs.
  10. I’ve always wanted a dog. At one point I wanted a Yorkshire Terrier, but now I’m obsessed with Dachshunds, they’re so cute!
  11. I love riding in cars for long periods of time. I find it really relaxing.
  12. Going to the movies is my idea of a fun-filled day, I blame their popcorn.
  13. I have a really hard time letting things go, I’m a memory hoarder. I save movie tickets, receipts, letters etc.
  14. I played volleyball, the violin, and I danced.
  15. I don’t subtract I think it’s weird, I usually just add. I’ve been doing it since I was little and my teachers always tried to “fix” me.
  16. If I don’t become a pediatrician, I’d really like to be a 3rd-grade teacher or a History or English professor.
  17. I have a great memory except when it comes to birthdays.
  18. I hate being late. Time makes me anxious.
  19. I have a phobia of touching or seeing loose strands of wet hair, it makes me physically ill.
  20. I’m not really a talkative person. I’d be okay with holding a phone to my ear and not saying anything. (Lol sorry)
  21. On the other hand, when I do talk I have a hard time shutting up.
  22. I was a terrible child in elementary school. (I apologize to all the teachers & students who had to deal with me then. My mother especially)
  23. I color coordinate everything and I don’t combine more than two colors, just the thought of it makes me really uneasy.
  24. I love when people open up to me.
  25. But I don’t particularly enjoy opening up to other people, I don’t like people worrying about me.
  26. Hearing people eat makes my skin crawl.
  27. I would like to go camping or hiking. Be adventurous.
  28. I learned enough French in high school to say ‘hi’ and ‘bye’. (So does that basically mean I learned nothing? hm)
  29. I’d like to learn Korean and Spanish.
  30. I feel I look the best in shades of blues and grays.
  31. I love denim overalls.
  32. Shoes don’t really interest me, I’m simple yet so picky.
  33. Whenever I marry I don’t plan on changing or hyphenating my last name, for professional reasons.
  34. I don’t have a favorite food but I can create a list of foods I don’t like on the spot.
  35. Major case of the heart eyes right now for shades of orangish yellows.
  36. I like how in the older Pixar movies a lot of the same miscellaneous objects always show up.
  37. “Flushed Away” is a movie I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of watching.
  38. I cried watching “HOME” which was the first movie I’ve ever cried watching.
  39. I’m left handed.
  40. I can’t do a cartwheel.
  41. I’m not a touchy feely person but I like the thought of hugs and holding hands.
  42. I’ve lived in Missouri, Tennessee, and Louisiana.
  43. Most of my time on YouTube is spent watching house/apartment/dorm/room tours as well as video game walk throughs.
  44. I am 6 feet tall.
  45. I’m terrible at directions but I’m great at the visual aspect of telling you where to go.
  46. No matter how much sleep I’ve gotten, or lack thereof, the night before I can always just get up in the morning.
  47. My favorite animals are giraffes and goats.
  48. I get emotionally attached to characters in my favorite tv shows. I feel like we’re friends and I usually talk to my laptop when I watch tv.
  49. I love love LOVE spicy foods and I have a tendency to believe that because I’m from Louisiana I can handle the extreme spice….I can’t.
  50. I like going on history tours or just learning the story behind ancient things, especially art.

And that’s it, I did it! 50 cold, hard facts. I hope in a weird way that you feel somewhat closer to me now, maybe share a fact about yourself in the comments if you’d like? I’d love to hear!

signature

4 thoughts on “50 Facts About Me

  1. yaritzaivette says:

    I absolutely love this post and I feel it coincides with your other previous post about passions, you confessed that you don’t really see yourself being passionate with anything but I definitely see tons of passionate things here in your facts !! By the way I love your custom cover photos for each post you make, so original. If you don’t mind me asking, how do you create them ?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Leah says:

      Thank you so much! I agree there are a lot of passion-filled things in here, kind of contradicting? Lol. For my cover photos, I actually take those pictures myself and then to edit them I use this site called Canva, they have an app as well, but I just use that site to create my cover templates and that’s it!! Also it’s totally free and easy to navigate through!

      xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

