“You ain’t never gon’ be happy till you love yours.”

Lyrics from a song titled Love Yourz by J. Cole seem to be the perfect mood setter for this blog post I’m gathering my thoughts for today. The entire song actually and I recommend giving it a listen if you haven’t heard it already but let’s jump right into these organized thoughts of mine shall we?

Today I sat on the beach for two hours or so and I got a chance to have some genuine me time. I doodled in the sand, became one with the waves, saw a couple of dolphins, and even took a few amazing pictures. I’d discovered a whole new meaning of being comfortable and at peace and I didn’t realize it then, but looking back at those moments I’ve come to the conclusion that despite all of the shortcomings I felt I had this year, life’s not so bad after all.

Leave a Reply

